Latest Cake …

I know I’ve been absent from here a *lot* lately … have been going through a rough patch and feel totally not myself. I’ll explain further in another post soon … promise.

It was nice to get to actually make another commissioned cake though – especially when I got to go to the event and hear all the comments and critiques and see people eat it! The design was a collaboration between the mommy-to-be and myself. She was debating between baby blocks and a sports themed cake … thus, the sports-themed baby block cake! As my first baby shower cake, I think it came out quite nicely.

The cake details are as follows:

Each cube was 6″ x 6″ made out of …
Yellow cake
Chocolate Ganache Filling
Chocolate Hazelnut Buttercream
Chocolate decorations

Sports Baby Block Cake

2 responses to “Latest Cake …

  1. I am a cake decorator myself. I had someone come to me and want me to do a baby block cake like one that they had seen at a local (and over priced) bakery. When I went to look at their photo, I knew that I could do much better, but my customer wanted 4 blocks, and their photo only showed 2. So…I went looking on-line, and finally came upon your photo. I just love the way that you stacked yours, and the level of proffesionalism that you have. You are a very talented lady.

  2. Thanks so much for your kind words! That baby block cake is still one of my favorites …

    Best of luck with your cake business!

Leave a Reply

