Caramel …

It was all going so well … dipping profiterole tops in caramel … then double dipping for a nicer coating … then on the very last one …. OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!

One bad burn on my right ring finger and one minor burn on my left ring finger, and I consider myself pretty lucky.

Perils of pastry … liquid napalm.

The bright news however is that I didn’t drop the top … and the profiteroles look great … which I so need because they are for an order for this afternoon that I have to deliver in an hour.

But don’t they look good?

caramel_profiterole
caramel_profiteroles
chocolate_profiteroles

Leave a Reply

