Cake WIP … Poker Cake

Amazingly, I don’t feel chocolated-out, even though I was working with the stuff for about 6 hours last night, prepping for this weekend’s “paid” cake.  So far, I am about 80% happy with what I’ve made so far … alas, the perfectionist in me will never die.  I know that my client will probably (& hopefully!) be very impressed and love the cake, but I always think I can do better.  Pish.  Here’s some of the chocolate work I did last night …

Chocolate CardsCloseup of a hand of Chocolate Cards

Chocolate Cards & Poker ChipsHands of Chocolate Cards and the original Big Chips I made, which I later thought looked more like beach balls than poker chips …

Chocolate Poker ChipsSo I remade the chips around midnight … just as I was getting ready to pass out … and I think they look much better, don’t you?

Leave a Reply

