Jungle Baby Shower Cake

I just realized I never posted this cake I delivered right before the holiday madness started. I thought this was one of the cutest ideas – a jungle themed baby shower! This was a ton of fun to make – and even though they were completely edible, I was happy to hear that the animals all survived the day uneaten! They are just too cute to eat, don’t ya think?

This SweetElement creation was made of yellow cake, filed and frosted with vanilla buttercream, decorated in chocolate and fondant animals.

Jungle Baby Shower Cake

The giraffe was definitely my favorite – look at his mane! 🙂

giraffe

11 responses to “Jungle Baby Shower Cake

  1. I think that’s one of the best shower cakes I have ever seen. The animals are adorable and it’s not cutesy. You have an amazing talent.

  2. how did you make this? is there anyway i can order one? im throwing my best friends baby shower, its in a couple of months and she wants a jungled theme shower for her little baby boy.

  3. You can totally order one! I currently make cakes for clients in NJ & NY. If you’re in the area, I’d be more than happy to work with you on a cake. Typically I need a minimum of two weeks lead time for cake orders.

  4. oh wow, im in San Jose, CA…so i guess thats out of the question huh?

  5. Hi there, how much do you charge for these cakes. My sister is having her babyshower on September 20th (near Stamford, CT) and I would love to have one of these.

  6. hi im having a baby shower…and i was wondering if you have more similar jungle cakes like this one or if you have a some of precious moments themes that you can email to me ……that would be wonderful
    thank you

  7. hi am planing my sister baby shower but the baby shower is going to be in puerto rico and i was wondering if you came make just only the characters for me a realy love how they look. That would be great thanks you.

  8. OMG! I love LOVE this cake!! I am looking to order a cake for my SIL babyshower, and this popped up on google search, that is the cutest I’ve ever seen!!!

  9. This is totally cute. Can I order one? How do I order? The shower I am throwing is May 9, is that enought time?

  10. Colleen Davis

    please tell me how much the cake would be? I have a baby shower for June 20th for my grandson.

Leave a Reply

