Jungle Baby Shower Cake II & Cupcakes

Yet another SweetElement creation!  A friend of my co-worker’s who planned the baby shower that I made my first jungle baby shower cake for wanted to order a similar cake with cupcakes for one of her co-workers, and here’s the result!  I was fairly happy with the cupcake stand as well ~ even though it was made out of styrofoam, it was really easy to assemble and didn’t “shed” like a lot of other styrofoam products I’ve seen in the past.

Jungle Baby Shower Cake II w/ Cupcake Tower

The cake was a devil’s food cake filled and frosted with chocolate buttercream and decorated in chocolate and topped with fondant animals.  The cupcakes were an assortment of devil’s food cake and yellow cake topped with multi-colored buttercreams.

Jungle Baby Shower Cake II

Handmade fondant animals … too cute!

Cupcakes with Chocolate Dots

The client requested chocolate “dot” decorations that would work with the jungle theme on the cupcakes, which I think tied them together with the cake very nicely 🙂

4 responses to “Jungle Baby Shower Cake II & Cupcakes

  1. I would love to see step by step in how to shape small animals with fondant.

  2. i would like to know what kind of frosting that is???

  3. oh man, sooo much better than my jungle cupcake tower!!!!

  4. I would also like to know how you made the frosting

Leave a Reply

