Sweet Element Press!

I couldn’t think of a better gift than arriving home last night & finding a copy of the latest Sweet Element press waiting for me in the mailbox.  I had a feeling this 2nd press piece would be a little bigger than the previous & was psyched to see a FULL page!  Thanks (201) Bride for such a great spread!

(201) Bride Summer 2009 Cover

(201) Bride Summer 2009 Cover

Sweet Element spread in (201) Bride Summer 2009

Sweet Element spread in (201) Bride Summer 2009

Close up of the cake description - - and Sweet Element in Print!!!

Close up of the cake description - - and Sweet Element in Print!!!

I would be remiss not to mention our first print press piece, which I am still amazed actually happened.  Sometimes the universe works in funny ways I tell you.  It was actually this first press piece that reignited the simmering desire to a full fire & got me to really jump into cake full time.  I’ll never forget that morning at work talking to a friend who mentioned that she was telling one of her friends about me & Sweet Element over the weekend.  The big catch – her friend worked at NY Magazine!  She told me that NY Magazine Weddings was still looking for a few more simple wedding cakes for an upcoming issue, but the turnaround time was tight.  It was Monday when I reached out to NY Magazine, and the photo shoot was Thursday morning.  Normally that wouldn’t be such a huge ordeal, but mind you, I was still working my day job in the agency at that point.  Somehow, miraculously, I got two simple cake designs churned out & one made the cut!

NY Magazine Weddings Summer 2009 Cover

NY Magazine Weddings Summer 2009 Cover

NY Magazine Weddings spread

NY Magazine Weddings spread

Close up of the cake in NY Magazine Weddings Summer 2009

Close up of the cake in NY Magazine Weddings Summer 2009

Leave a Reply

