Stingray Birthday Cake

Here’s one of our latest sculpted cakes that was made for a little girl’s birthday in Montclair, NJ last week.  It was Sweet Element’s first request for a stingray cake. We hope it made Julia’s birthday a memorable one!  The cake was a white cake, filled with lemon curd & frosted in vanilla moussaline buttercream.  The decorations were made of fondant, gumpaste & cookie sand.

2 responses to “Stingray Birthday Cake

  1. All of your cakes are simply amazing!! I am in the process of perfecting my cake decorating skills. Right now I mostly bake and decorate cupcakes – which I find much less time consuming than cake decorating. YOu have a great blog, I look forward to new posts. My blog is “Stay Calm Have a Cupcake” – Feel free to read and offer advice. Thanks!

    • Thanks so much! I’ll definitely take a look at your blog as well 🙂 If you ever need any baking advice or have any questions, please feel free to email me!

Leave a Reply

