The Man Behind the Cake

I thought I’d take a moment to thank the “man behind the cake” that never fails to be the supporting backbone of Sweet Element.  Without him, many of my creative cake ideas would never be able to be brought to reality!  From structural design to carpentry (i.e. how to get cakes like this to stand and building the understructure for a cake like this) he’s *the* resource for me.  I’d also be remiss if I didn’t credit him as the all around AWESOME delivery man & during insanely busy times – dishwasher/cake decorator/secretary/sanity-checker (as in he makes me keep mine).  Oh yeah, and he’s also the Sweet Element TECH team too (website, servers, etc.).

And the craziest part of all … he somehow manages to work a highly demanding full-time job in Manhattan, since he only works for Sweet Element (pro bono no less) during his downtime.

Whatever I did to somehow snag such an all around awesome guy I have NO idea, but I am definitely glad I did whatever it was!

Thanks Jay!

16 responses to “The Man Behind the Cake

  1. It’s not easy working in the Sweet Element Cake Engineering Department, but it’s always worth it when your really amazing cake designs become a reality. I’m proud to be a small part of the team helping to turn your designs into reality – even the insane ones that thumb their nose at the laws of physics.

  2. What a fab post! Sounds like a great, all-purpose and supportive guy. Which reminds me… I really should thank the “man behind sweet things” too.

  3. Pingback: Where Did October Go?! | SweetElement

  4. Pingback: Goodbye 2010 … Hello 2011! | SweetElement

  5. Pingback: 18th GLBT Expo & Rainbow Weddings Weekend! | SweetElement

  6. Pingback: Happy 1st Anniversary Mike & Vickie! | SweetElement

  7. Pingback: Candyland, Cupcake Tower & Couple’s Map | SweetElement

  8. Pingback: Back from Blog Hiatus! | SweetElement

  9. Pingback: Birds of Paradise Wedding Cupcake Tower | SweetElement

  10. Pingback: Birds of Paradise Wedding Cupcake Tower » Sweet Element

  11. Pingback: Shawn & Doug’s Wedding Cake! » Sweet Element

  12. Pingback: Happy 1st Anniversary Mike & Vickie! » Sweet Element

  13. Pingback: 18th GLBT Expo & Rainbow Weddings Weekend! » Sweet Element

  14. Pingback: Goodbye 2010 … Hello 2011! » Sweet Element

  15. Pingback: Where Did October Go?! » Sweet Element

  16. Hi there mates, how is everything, and what you wish for to say
    regarding this article, in my view its genuinely amazing designed for me.

Leave a Reply

