Brides White Hot Style Shop!

I usually wait on blogging about cakes created for publication, and as this lavender sequined wedding cake was created for the January 2012 issue of Brides magazine, I decided to wait until the issue hit newsstands to share this post!

Sweet Element was fortunate enough to be included in last year’s Brides White Hot Style Shop in NYC.  I was super excited to see my lavender sequined cake with purple fantasy flower was showcased on the cake table right at the front of the shop!


Here’s a photo of me with my cake taken by a fellow female entrepreneur & friend, Susan Ng (go check out her beauty products @ Naturally Susan’s) that came to visit during the Sweet Element cupcake tasting (both pistachio and red velvet went over extremely well)!


A few beautiful orchids from the florist …

And lastly … a lovely portrait of Jay & I being silly at the wrap party from The Booth!

2 responses to “Brides White Hot Style Shop!

  1. Hi! I just found your blog & am excited to follow – you do some amazing work! I am an independent cake decorator in Utah and am working towards starting my own shop someday. I was wondering if you would be willing to share your tricks on how you made the sequin cake? Did you paint them with luster dust or airbrush them with shimmer? I would really appreciate any info you are willing to share 🙂

    • Thanks so much for the sweet words about my work! The sequins are painted with a combination of luster & disco dust. Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

