Stacked Books Birthday Cake

I had the pleasure of working with Encore Catering on this stacked books cake for a very special 60th birthday celebration at the Newark Museum in Newark, NJ last month.

The client had very specific requests on the book titles and stacking order, and wanted a classic book feel to the overall look.  I thought a marbled board would be a nice accent as well.  I have to say I’m pretty happy with the end result!

All the books were vanilla pound cake, filled with lemon curd, frosted in vanilla moussaline buttercream, and decorated in fondant.

It was wonderful to hear that the cake went over well, as I received the following note in an email from Encore Catering the following week:

“Awesome job on the book cake. The client was thrilled!”

 

One response to “Stacked Books Birthday Cake

  1. great job!! this looks wonderful!

Leave a comment